Friday, May 30, 2008

Tri Series squad for the Indian team

Uncapped Yusuf Pathan and Pragyan Ojha have been rewarded for their super performances in the IPL with a place in the 15-member Indian squad for the tri-series in Bangladesh and the Asia Cup in Pakistan.

The squad that was selected in Mumbai this afternoon, will be led by MS Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh will be his deputy. The tri-series in Bangladesh that also features Pakistan starts on July 8, while the Asia Cup will be played from June 24 to July 6.

Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt and wk), Yuvraj Singh (vice captain), Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Piyush Chawla, Pragyan Ojha.

No comments: